Reno Rodeo – Cowboy Style

After more than a week in US – the land of the free, I am slowing finding my place. It has been mostly hectic especially with class, networking events and dinners with amazing people. I am truly thankful for the contacts who are willing to share their business experiences but also be ‘guides’ as I attemp to navigate this country.

On our first weekend, we attended a cultural festival known as the Reno Rodeo. This is such a cowboy/Cow girl typical event. Horses and more horses and attempts at wrestling young bulls. The whole time I was thinking about the animal rights activists I have often watched on TV; surprisingly I did not see any protesting outside the Rodeo. Maybe they gave up having realized the commitment the folks towards this yearly event. Below are some pictures of the experience.

DSC_0046

'Cow girl'
‘Cow girl’
Published by

miriamtravels

I am a struggling blogger, tourist guide and owner of Kagera Safaris Ltd (www.kagerasafaris.com) a company based in Kampala – Uganda, offering 'African Memorable Expressions'. I am passionate about people development, photography and travel. When I travel, I enjoy interacting with the locals in the area where I has traveled. I love learning.

Leave a Reply

